Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## GWT

## 長城科技股份有限公司 Great Wall Technology Company Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0074)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Great Wall Technology Company Limited ("**Company**") dated 25 March 2014 ("**Announcement**") in relation to the major and connected transaction. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise requires.

It was stated in the Announcement that a circular ("**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Proposed Transactions; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee regarding the terms of the 30% Sale and Purchase Agreement, the Supplemental SPA and the Supplemental TMLA and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iii) the advice of Vinco Capital regarding the terms of the Sale and Purchase Agreement, the Supplemental SPA and the Supplemental TMLA and the transactions contemplated thereunder; the Supplemental SPA and the Supplemental TMLA and the transactions contemplated thereunder will be despatched to the Shareholders on a date falling on or before 25 April 2014 for the Shareholders' information.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date not later than 30 April 2014.

By order of the Board Liu Liehong Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 25 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Liu Liehong, Tam Man Chi, Yang Jun, Du Heping, Fu Qiang and Xu Haihe; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Yao Xiaocong, James Kong Tin Wong and Zeng Zhijie.