The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CAPITAMALLS ASIA LIMITED

凱德商用產業有限公司*

(Singapore Company Registration Number: 200413169H) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 6813) (Singapore Stock Code: JS8)

ANNOUNCEMENT

UPDATE ON DELISTING OF THE COMPANY

This announcement is issued pursuant to Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) and Rule 13.09(2)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Further to the announcement of CapitaMalls Asia Limited ("Company") on 16 June 2014, the Board of Directors ("Board") of the Company wishes to announce that The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("HKSE") has confirmed that they have no objection to the Company being delisted from HKSE upon completion of the compulsory acquisition pursuant to Section 215(1) of the Companies Act, Chapter 50 of Singapore. It is currently expected that subject to completion of the compulsory acquisition, the Company will be delisted from the SGX-ST and HKSE on or after 9.00 a.m., 22 July 2014, Tuesday.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD
CapitaMalls Asia Limited
Choo Wei-Pin
Company Secretary

Singapore, 16 July 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr Ng Kee Choe (Chairman and non-executive director); Mr Lim Beng Chee as executive director; Mr Lim Ming Yan, and Mr Lim Tse Ghow Olivier as non-executive directors; and Mr Sunil Tissa Amarasuriya, Tan Sri Amirsham A Aziz, Dr Loo Choon Yong, Mrs Arfat Pannir Selvam, Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai and Professor Tan Kong Yam as independent non-executive directors.