Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328)

U.S.\$1,200,000,000 Tier 2 Capital Bonds due 2024(the "USD Bonds") (Stock Code: 5808) EUR500,000,000 Tier 2 Capital Bonds due 2026(the "EUR Bonds") (Stock Code: 5809) (together, the "Bonds")

Joint Global Coordinators for the USD Bonds		Joint Global Coordinators for the EUR Bonds		
J.P. Morgan Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch	Citigroup HSBC	Deutsche Bank	Credit Suisse	Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch
	Joint Lea	d Managers		
J.P. Morgan	Deutsche Bank	Citigroup		Credit Suisse
Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch	HSBC	BNP PARIBA	S BOC	OM International

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Bonds at initial distribution rates of 4.50% and 3.625% for the USD Bonds and the EUR Bonds respectively by way of debt issues to professional investors only as described in the Offering Circulars relating thereto dated 24 September 2014 and 25 September 2014. Permission for the listing of, and dealing in, the Bonds are expected to become effective on 6 October 2014.

Shanghai, the PRC

3 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Niu Ximing, Mr. Peng Chun, Mr. Qian Wenhui, Ms. Yu Yali, Mr. Hu Huating*, Ms. Du Yuemei*, Mr. Wang Taiyin*, Mr. Wong Tung Shun, Peter*, Ms. Fung Yuen Mei, Anita*, Mr. Ma Qiang*, Mr. Lei Jun*, Ms. Zhang Yuxia*, Mr. Wang Weiqiang[#], Mr. Peter Hugh Nolan[#], Mr. Chen Zhiwu[#], Mr. Choi Yiu-kwan[#], Mr. Liu Tinghuan[#] and Mr. Yu Yongshun[#].

* Non-executive directors

[#] Independent non-executive directors