Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



econtext Asia Limited

環亞智富有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1390)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 1 November 2014:

- (i) Mr. Ozaki will resign as an independent non-executive Director and cease to be a member of the nomination committee and the remuneration committee of the Company; and
- (ii) Mr. Fushimi will be appointed a member of the nomination committee and the remuneration committee of the Company in replacement of Mr. Ozaki.

The board of directors (the "Board") of econtext Asia Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 1 November 2014:

- (i) Mr. Mamoru Ozaki ("Mr. Ozaki") will resign as an independent non-executive director of the Company (the "Director") and cease to be a member of the nomination committee and the remuneration committee of the Company due to Mr. Ozaki's desire to devote more time to his personal endeavours; and
- (ii) Mr. Toshiyuki Fushimi ("Mr. Fushimi"), an independent non-executive Director, will be appointed a member of the nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company in replacement of Mr. Ozaki.

Mr. Ozaki has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Ozaki for his valuable contribution towards the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board econtext Asia Limited Kaoru Hayashi Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Kaoru Hayashi (Chairman), Takashi Okita, Tomohiro Yamaguchi and Keizo Odori as executive Directors; Joi Okada and Adam David Lindemann as non-executive Directors; and Mamoru Ozaki, Toshio Kinoshita, Takao Nakamura and Toshiyuki Fushimi as independent non-executive Directors.