

China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited

中國楓葉教育集團有限公司* (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1317)

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. Zhenwan Liu (*Co-Chief Executive Officer*) Ms. Jingxia Zhang (*Co-Chief Financial Officer*) Mr. James William Beeke

Non-Executive Director Mr. Howard Robert Balloch

Director Mr. Yue Ji¹

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong

There are three Board committees. The composition of the Board committees is set out below:

Audit Committee

1

Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong (*chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen (*chairman*) Mr. Howard Robert Balloch Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong

Mr. Ji will cease to be a Director on 28 November 2014.

Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee

Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong

Hong Kong, 27 November 2014

* for identification purpose only