Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



YOUR WEALTH MANAGEMENT BANK

## BANK OF COMMUNICATIONS CO., LTD. HONG KONG BRANCH

(the "Issuer")

## 交通銀行股份有限公司香港分行

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328)

Issue of U.S.\$750,000,000 2.50 per cent. Notes due 2018 (the "Notes")

(Stock Code: 5856)

under its

U.S.\$7,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme")

Joint Global Coordinators

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch **HSBC** 

**Standard Chartered Bank** 

Joint Bookrunners

ANZ Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

Hong Kong Branch

BNP PARIBAS BOCOM International

CCB International HSBC

KGI Securities, OSU Standard Chartered Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes under the programme by way of debt issues to professional investors only as described in the Offering Circular dated 24 November 2014 and the Pricing Supplement dated 9 January 2015. The listing of the Notes is expected to become effective on 19 January 2015.

Hong Kong,

16 January 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. are Mr. NIU Ximing, Mr. PENG Chun, Mr. QIAN Wenhui, Ms. YU Yali, Mr. HU Huating\*, Mr. WANG Taiyin\*, Mr. LIU Changshun\*, Mr. WONG Tung Shun, Peter\*, Ms. FUNG Yuen Mei, Anita\*, Mr. MA Qiang\*, Mr. LEI Jun\*, Ms. ZHANG Yuxia\*, Mr. Peter Hugh NOLAN<sup>#</sup>, Mr. CHEN Zhiwu<sup>#</sup>, Mr. CHOI Yiu-kwan<sup>#</sup>, Mr. YU Yongshun<sup>#</sup>, Ms. LI Jian<sup>#</sup> and Mr. LIU Li<sup>#</sup>.

<sup>\*</sup> Non-executive directors

<sup>#</sup> Independent non-executive directors