Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0001)

TRADING HALT

Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the scheme document issued by Cheung Kong (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") to its shareholders on 6 February 2015 (the "Scheme Document").

At the request of the Company, trading in the Shares (stock code: 0001) and the debt securities (the "**Debt Securities**") issued by the Company's wholly-owned subsidiaries and guaranteed by the Company (stock codes: 4556, 4559 and 4595) on the Stock Exchange will be halted with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 25 February 2015 pending the release of an announcement of the poll results of the Court Meeting and General Meeting to be held on Wednesday, 25 February 2015 at 9:00 a.m. and 9:30 a.m. (or as soon thereafter as the Court Meeting shall have been concluded or adjourned), respectively, to consider and approve resolutions in relation to the Scheme.

The Company will make an application to the Stock Exchange for the resumption of trading in the Shares and the Debt Securities after the release of such announcement.

By Order of the Board of CHEUNG KONG (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Eirene Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 February 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors (Note) are: Mr. Li Ka-shing (Chairman), Mr. Li Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Managing Director and Deputy Chairman), Mr. Kam Hing Lam (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Ip Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Chung Sun Keung, Davy, Ms. Pau Yee Wan, Ezra, Ms. Woo Chia Ching, Grace and Mr. Chiu Kwok Hung, Justin as executive Directors; Mr. Leung Siu Hon, Mr. Fok Kin Ning, Canning, Mr. Frank John Sixt, Mr. Chow Kun Chee, Roland, Mr. George Colin Magnus and Mr. Lee Yeh Kwong, Charles as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Kwok Tun-li, Stanley, Mr. Yeh Yuan Chang, Anthony, Mr. Simon Murray, Mr. Chow Nin Mow, Albert, Ms. Hung Siu-lin, Katherine, Dr. Wong Yick-ming, Rosanna (also alternate director to Mr. Simon Murray) and Mr. Cheong Ying Chew, Henry as independent non-executive Directors.

Note: Other than Chairman, Managing Director and Deputy Managing Directors, order by date of appointment, and in the case of Non-executive Directors ("NED")/Independent Non-executive Directors ("INED"), order by date of appointment as NED/INED.