Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This advertisement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. The Bonds have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act") and the Bonds may not be offered or sold within the United States unless pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the Securities Act.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



## China Construction Bank Corporation

(the **Issuer**) (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (**Stock Code: 939**)

US\$2,000,000,000 Tier 2 Dated Capital Bonds due 2025 (the "Bonds") (Stock Code: 5514)

Joint Global Coordinators

CCB InternationalHSBCCitigroupStandard Chartered<br/>BankJoint Bookrunners and Joint Lead ManagersCCB InternationalHSBCCitigroupStandard Chartered<br/>Bank

J.P. Morgan

Credit Suisse

Deutsche Bank

ANZ

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Bonds at an initial interest rate of 3.875% as described in the Offering Circular relating thereto dated 6 May 2015 by way of debt issues to professional investors only. Such listing of, and permission to dealing in, the Bonds is expected to become effective on 14 May 2015.

## 13 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang and Mr. Zhang Jianguo; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.