Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

CLOSURE PERIOD OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that in order to determine the list of holders of H Shares of the Company (the "**H Shareholders**") who are entitled to receive the proposed distribution of final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2014 (the "**Final Dividend**"), the Company's Register of Members of H Shares will be closed from Saturday, 4 July 2015 to Thursday, 9 July 2015 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be effected. H Shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of H Shares of the Company as at Thursday, 9 July 2015 (the "**Reference Date**") shall be entitled to receive the Final Dividend. In order for the H Shareholders to qualify for receiving the Final Dividend, Shareholders whose H Shares are not registered in their names should complete and lodge their respective instruments of transfer with the relevant H Share certificates with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar in Hong Kong, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, and in any case no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 3 July 2015.

-1-

The above-mentioned proposed distribution of Final Dividend is subject to the approval of shareholders at the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Friday, 26 June 2015.

By Order of the Board China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* Li Chaochun Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, the People's Republic of China, 29 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive Directors are Mr. Li Chaochun, Mr. Li Faben, Mr. Wang Qinxi, Ms. Gu Meifeng and Mr. Wu Wenjun; the nonexecutive Directors are Messrs. Zhang Yufeng and Yuan Honglin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Bai Yanchun, Xu Shan, Cheng Gordon and Xu Xu.

-2-

* For identification purposes only