Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chinalco Mining Corporation International

中鋁礦業國際

(incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3668)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT PROJECT EXPANSION OF THE TOROMOCHO PROJECT

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Chinalco Mining Corporation International (the "**Company**").

The Company notes that there has been recent press coverage in Peru indicating that the project expansion of the Toromocho Project (the "**Project Expansion**") is suspended indefinitely due to the delay of the commencement of commercial production of the Toromocho Project. The Company would like to clarify that the Project Expansion has not been suspended. The Company is continuing in its preparation of the Project Expansion, and will inform the shareholders of the Company and the public when there is new development regarding the Project Expansion.

The Company wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company and the public to take due care in reading and treating any press coverage regarding the Company and/or its subsidiaries which has not been confirmed by the Company. Potential investors and/or shareholders of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board

Chinalco Mining Corporation International

Zhang Chengzhong

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 7 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Dr. Zhang Chengzhong, Mr. Huang Shanfu and Mr. Jin Yanbing, the Company's non-executive directors are Dr. Li Bohan, Dr. Liu Hongjun and Dr. Wang Dongbo and the Company's independent non-executive directors are Mr. Scott McKee Hand, Mr. Ronald Ashley Hall, Mr. Lai Yat Kwong Fred and Mr. Francisco Augusto Baertl Montori.