Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chinalco Mining Corporation International

中鋁礦業國際

(incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3668)

ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO LABOUR STRIKE IN PERU

Chinalco Mining Corporation International (the "Company") understands that, due to the difference between the views of the management of its wholly-owned subsidiary, Minera Chinalco Perú S.A. ("MCP", which operates the Toromocho Mine) and the labour union of MCP (the "Labour Union") on proposals to improve MCP workers' remuneration and benefits provided to the Labour Union, the Labour Union has declared a strike commencing at 6:30 a.m. on 21 October 2015 (Lima time) (7:30 p.m. on 21 October 2015 (Hong Kong time)) (the "Strike"), which is expected to last 48 hours.

As at the time of this announcement, the Company understands that the Labour Union has applied for, but has not received, approval from the local authority of Peru to conduct the Strike.

MCP will take reasonable steps to reduce the impact of the Strike on its production, and will continue its negotiations with the Labour Union to seek to resolve the current situation as soon as possible. The Company will continue to evaluate and assess the progress of the Strike and will make further announcement(s) as required or appropriate.

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis.

By order of the Board

Chinalco Mining Corporation International

Zhang Chengzhong

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 21 October 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's non-executive directors are Dr. Zhang Chengzhong, Dr. Liu Hongjun and Dr. Wang Dongbo, the Company's executive directors are Mr. Luan Shuwei, Mr. Huang Shanfu and Mr. Jin Yanbing and the Company's independent non-executive directors are Mr. Scott McKee Hand, Mr. Ronald Ashley Hall, Mr. Lai Yat Kwong Fred and Mr. Francisco Augusto Baertl Montori.