Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Anhui Tianda Oil Pipe Company Limited 安徽天大石油管材股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 839)

NOTICE OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a Special General Meeting (the "**Meeting**") of Anhui Tianda Oil Pipe Company Limited (the "**Company**") will be held at Zhenxing Road, Tongcheng Town, Tianchang City, Anhui Province, the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**") on 10 December 2015 at 2:00 p.m. (or at any adjournment thereof) for the following purposes:

ORDINARY RESOLUTION

1. To consider and approve the Company's 2015 interim dividend distribution plan, namely, the proposed distribution of an interim special dividend of RMB0.12 per share (before tax) of the Company and RMB120,915,120 in aggregate (before tax) for the six months ended 30 June 2015, and to further authorise the board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company to take necessary actions for the implementation of such plan in accordance with relevant applicable laws and regulations.

Your faithfully, For and on behalf of the Board Anhui Tianda Oil Pipe Company Limited Ye Shiqu Chairman

Anhui China, the PRC 13 November 2015

Notes:

- 1. A member of the Company ("**Member**") entitled to attend and vote at the Meeting is entitled to appoint a proxy or proxies to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a Member. A form of proxy for use at the Meeting is enclosed herewith. In the case of the joint holders of any Share, only the person whose name appears first in the register of members shall be entitled to receive this notice, to attend and exercise all the voting powers attached to such Share at the Meeting, and this notice shall be deemed to be given to all joint holders of such Share.
- 2. For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' right to attend and vote at the Meeting of the Company, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from 30 November 2015 to 10 December 2015, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. In order for a shareholder to be eligible to attend and vote at the Meeting, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's transfer office and share registrar in Hong Kong, whose address is Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 27 November 2015.
- 3. For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the proposed interim special dividend, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from 16 December 2015 to 21 December 2015, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed interim special dividend (subject to shareholders' approval at the Meeting), all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's transfer office and share registrar in Hong Kong, whose address is Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 15 December 2015.
- 4. Whether or not the holders of H shares of the Company who intend to attend the Meeting shall complete the enclosed reply slip for the Meeting and return it, by hand or by post, to the Company's H share registrar Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, or by fax on or before 5 December 2015.
- 5. Whether or not the holders of domestic shares of the Company who intend to attend to the Meeting shall complete the enclosed reply slip for the Meeting and return it, by hand or by post, to the Company's mailing address at Zhenxing Road, Tongcheng Town, Tianchang City, Anhui Province, the PRC, or by fax on or before 5 December 2015.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors: Mr. Ye Shiqu, Mr. Zhang Hu Ming and Ms Fu Jun; two non-executive Directors: Mr. Liu Peng and Mr. Bruno Saintes; and three independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Zhao Bin, Mr. Wang Bo and Mr. Wang Jie.