

## Vale S.A.

(incorporated in Brazil as a Sociedade por Ações)

(Stock code: 6210 for Common Depositary Receipts)

(Stock code: 6230 for Class A Preferred Depositary Receipts)

## LIST OF DIRECTORS AND FISCAL COUNCIL MEMBERS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the Board of Directors of Vale S.A. and their alternates are set out below:

Director	Alternate
Gueitiro Matsuo Genso <sup>1</sup> (chairman)	Gilberto Antonio Vieira
Sérgio Alexandre Figueiredo Clemente (vice-chairman)	Moacir Nachbar Junior <sup>4</sup>
Dan Antonio Marinho Conrado	Arthur Prado Silva <sup>3</sup>
Fernando Jorge Buso Gomes <sup>2,3,5</sup>	Luiz Mauricio Leuzinger
Marcel Juviniano Barros <sup>2</sup>	Francisco Ferreira Alexandre
Tarcisio José Massote de Godoy	Robson Rocha
Hiroyuki Kato	Yoshitomo Nishimitsu
Oscar Augusto de Camargo Filho <sup>1, 2</sup>	Eduardo de Oliveira Rodrigues Filho <sup>3,5</sup>
Luciano Galvão Coutinho <sup>1</sup>	Victor Guilherme Tito
Alberto Ribeiro Guth	
Lucio Azevedo	Carlos Roberto de Assis Ferreira
<sup>1</sup> Member of the Strategic Committee	
<sup>2</sup> Member of the Executive Development Committee	
<sup>3</sup> Member of the Governance and Sustainability Committee	
<sup>4</sup> Member of the Accounting Committee	
<sup>5</sup> Member of the Finance Committee	

The members of the Fiscal Council of Vale S.A. and their alternates are set out below:

Member of the Fiscal Council	Alternate
Aníbal Moreira dos Santos (independent member)	Oswaldo Mário Pêgo de Amorim Azevedo
Marcelo Amaral Moraes (independent member)	
Marcelo Barbosa Saintive (independent member)	Paulo Fontoura Valle
Cláudio José Zucco (independent member)	Marcos Tadeu de Siqueira
Raphael Manhães Martins	Pedro Paulo de Souza

Hong Kong, February 26, 2016