Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光纖網絡系統集團有限公司

CHINA FIBER OPTIC NETWORK SYSTEM GROUP LTD.

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3777)

EXTENSION OF THE LONG STOP DATE

Reference is made to the announcement of China Fiber Optic Network System Group Ltd. (the "Company") dated January 28, 2016 in relation to the proposed issue of the Convertible Bonds under the General Mandate (the "Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized items used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board hereby announces that as additional time is required for the Subscriber to arrange the funding for the Subscription, the Company and the Subscriber entered into a supplemental agreement dated February 26, 2016 (after trading hours) and agreed to extend the Long Stop Date to March 23, 2016. Each of the Company and the Subscriber is entitled to terminate the Subscription Agreement at any time before Completion Date and both parties shall be released and discharged from their respective liabilities, rights and obligations under the Subscription Agreement.

The approval for the listing of, and the permission to deal in, the Conversion Shares upon conversion of the Convertible Bonds has been granted by the Listing Committee of the Stock Exchange.

Save for the above, the terms and conditions of the Subscription Agreement remain unchanged in all respects.

By order of the Board
China Fiber Optic Network System Group Ltd.
Zhao Bing

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, February 26, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Bing (Chairman), Mr. Meng Yuxiao, Mr. Deng Xuejun, Mr. Hung, Randy King Kuen and Mr. Xia Ni; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Shi Cuiming, Dr. Ma Kwai Yuen, Dr. Lui Pan, Dr. Xu Wanqiang and Prof. Jiang Desheng.