Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3318)

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTIONS DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 30 June 2016.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the announcement of China Flavors and Fragrances Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 April 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to, inter alia, the Business Transfers. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that the Company will despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing, amongst other matters, further details about the Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder to the Shareholders on or before 31 May 2016.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 30 June 2016.

By order of the Board

China Flavors and Fragrances Company Limited

Wang Ming Fan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, namely Mr. Wang Ming Fan, Mr. Li Qing Long and Mr. Qian Wu as executive Directors, Ms. Sy Wai Shuen as non-executive Director and Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger, Mr. Ng Kwun Wan and Mr. Zhou Xiao Xiong as independent non-executive Directors.