Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 661)

## RMB820,000,000 0.50% USD SETTLED CONVERTIBLE BONDS DUE 2018 (CREDIT ENHANCED UNTIL 2016)

(Stock Code: 5956)

## EARLY REDEMPTION IN FULL AND APPLICATION FOR DELISTING OF CONVERTIBLE BONDS

Reference is made to the announcements of China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited (the "**Company**") dated 9 May 2013 (the "**Announcement**") and 30 May 2013 regarding the issue of RMB820,000,000 0.50% USD settled convertible bonds due 2018. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

During the year ended 31 December 2015, an aggregate principal amount of RMB136,000,000 of the Bonds was converted into 567,668,520 new ordinary shares of nominal value of HK\$0.05 each by the Bondholders. In accordance with the terms and conditions of the Bonds, the Company has, upon the exercise of the option of the Bondholders, redeemed the outstanding principal amount of the Bonds of RMB684,000,000 in full on 30 May 2016 at 101.52 percent of their principal amount (the "**Redemption**"), and the Bonds were cancelled in full on 31 May 2016. Upon completion of the Redemption, the Bonds have been fully redeemed and there are no outstanding Bonds in issue. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for the withdrawal of the listing of the Bonds. Such withdrawal of listing is expected to become effective upon the close of business on 10 June 2016.

By order of the Board China Daye Non-Ferrous Metals Mining Limited Zhang Lin Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Lin (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Long Zhong Sheng, Mr. Zhai Baojin and Mr. Tan Yaoyu; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Qihong, Mr. Wang Guoqi and Mr. Liu Jishun.