Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AGILE PROPERTY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3383)

## FACILITY LETTER WITH SPECIFIC PERFORMANCE COVENANTS

This announcement is made by Agile Property Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

## **FACILITY LETTER**

On 23 June 2016, the Company as borrower entered into a facility letter (the "**Facility Letter**") with a bank as lender (the "**Lender**") pursuant to which a term loan facility in the amount of HK\$780,000,000 has been granted to the Company for a period of 36 months.

Pursuant to the Facility Letter, it will be an event of default if (i) Mr. Chen Zhuo Lin, Mr. Chan Cheuk Yin, Madam Luk Sin Fong, Fion, Mr. Chan Cheuk Hung, Mr. Chan Cheuk Hei and Mr. Chan Cheuk Nam collectively (directly or indirectly) do not own more than 50% of the total issued ordinary share capital of the Company; and/or (ii) Mr. Chen Zhuo Lin is not or ceases to be the chairperson of the board of directors of the Company. Upon the occurrence of an event of default, the Lender may, by notice in writing to the Company, declare the Facility Letter to be terminated whereupon the facility shall be forthwith cancelled; and declare the liabilities payable under the Facility Letter to be forthwith due and payable, without presentment, demand, protest or notice of any kind, all of which are hereby expressly waived by the Company, whereupon the same shall become forthwith due payable.

By Order of the Board

Agile Property Holdings Limited

Cheung Sum Sam

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises thirteen members, being Mr. Chen Zhuo Lin\* (Chairman and President), Mr. Chan Cheuk Yin\*\* (Vice Chairperson), Madam Luk Sin Fong, Fion\*\* (Vice Chairperson), Mr. Chan Cheuk Hung\*, Mr. Huang Fengchao\*, Mr. Chen Zhongqi\*, Mr. Chan Cheuk Hei\*\*, Mr. Chan Cheuk Nam\*\*, Dr. Cheng Hon Kwan<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Cheung Wing Yui, Edward<sup>#</sup>, Mr. Hui Chiu Chung, Stephen<sup>#</sup> and Mr. Wong Shiu Hoi, Peter<sup>#</sup>.

- \* Executive Directors
- \*\* Non-executive Directors
- # Independent Non-executive Directors