Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Trony Solar Holdings Company Limited

益太陽能控股有限公 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (stock code: 2468)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND CESSATION OF MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Trony Solar Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Yan Lihu ("**Mr. Yan**") resigned as an independent non-executive Director with effect from 20 July 2016 due to the increased commitment on his own business and ceased to be the chairman of the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**"), and member of each of the audit committee and the nomination committee of the Company.

Mr. Yan confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board or the Company and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The Board further announces that Mr. Zhang Xuehu was appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 20 July 2016.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr. Yan for his valuable contribution during his tenure of office in the Company.

GENERAL

創

At the request of the Company, trading in the shares of the Company on the Stock Exchange has been suspended from 9:00 a.m. on 21 June 2012 and will remain suspended until further notice.

By Order of the Board Trony Solar Holdings Company Limited Li Yi Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Li Yi (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Yu Ying, and four independent nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr. Hu Bin and Mr. Cai Zhipeng, Mr. Zhang Xuehu and Ms. Chow Wai Fong.