Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光纖網絡系統集團有限公司

CHINA FIBER OPTIC NETWORK SYSTEM GROUP LTD.

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3777)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) of China Fiber Optic Network System Group Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that for age reason, Mr. Shi Cuiming ("**Mr. Shi**") resigned as an independent non-executive Director of the Company (the "**INED**") and ceased to be the chairman of each of the remuneration committee of the Board (the "**Remuneration Committee**") and the nomination committee of the Board (the "**Nomination Committee**") and a member of each of the audit committee of the Board (the "**Audit Committee**") and the corporate governance committee of the Board (the "**Corporate Governance Committee**") with effect from September 19, 2016.

Accordingly, Dr. Xu Wanqiang ("**Dr. Xu**"), an INED, has been designated as the chairman of each of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee and a member of each of the Audit Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee with effect from September 19, 2016.

Mr. Shi has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Shi for his invaluable contribution to the Company over the years.

By Order of the Board China Fiber Optic Network System Group Ltd. Mak Ka Chun Billy Company Secretary

Hong Kong, September 19, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Bing (Chairman), Mr. Meng Yuxiao, Mr. Deng Xuejun, Mr. Hung, Randy King Kuen and Mr. Xia Ni; and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Ma Kwai Yuen, Dr. Lui Pan, Dr. Xu Wanqiang and Prof. Jiang Desheng.