Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 835)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 SEPTEMBER 2016

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 28 September 2016.

Reference is made to the circular of Asia Coal Limited (the "Company") dated 22 July 2016 (the "Circular") in relation to, among others, general mandates to issue shares and to repurchase shares, termination of existing share option scheme and adoption of new share option scheme and proposed re-election of Directors. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context otherwise requires.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice dated 22 July 2016 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 28 September 2016.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice taken at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (approximate % of votes cast)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors (the "Directors") and the independent auditor for the year ended 31 March 2016.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhu Xinjiang as an Executive Director.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Cheung Siu Fai as an Executive Director.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Yeung Ting Lap, Derek Emory as an Executive Director.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix the auditor's remuneration.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of Shares in issue at the date of the passing of this resolution.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of Shares in issue at the date of the passing of this resolution.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional Shares in the capital of the Company by adding to it the aggregate number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To approve the termination of the existing share option scheme and the adoption of the new share option scheme (details of which are described in the circular of the Company dated 22 July 2016).	6,006,860,544 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 9,607,753,752 Shares, which was also the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions and no Shareholder was entitled to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM. There was no party who had stated his/her intention in the Circular to vote against any resolution at the AGM or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Asia Coal Limited

ZHU Xinjiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. ZHU Xinjiang, Mr. CHEUNG Siu Fai, Mr. SUN David Lee and Mr. YEUNG Ting Lap, Derek Emory as executive Directors; and Mr. Edward John HILL III, Mr. HO Man Kin, Tony and Mr. LI Kar Fai, Peter as independent non-executive Directors.