Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425) (Stock Code: 02888)

STANDARD CHARTERED BANK

(Incorporated with limited liability in England by Royal Charter with reference number ZC 18)

(Incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong with number 875305)

U.S.\$77,500,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme (the "**Programme**")

Joint Arrangers

J.P. Morgan Cazenove

Standard Chartered Bank

Dealers

Barclays
BofA Merrill Lynch
Goldman Sachs International
Lloyds Bank
Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

BNP Paribas
Deutsche Bank
J.P. Morgan Cazenove
Standard Chartered Bank
UBS Investment Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme for 12 months after 11 October 2016, as described in the Prospectus dated 11 October 2016 and such listing is expected to become effective on or about 12 October 2016.

12 October 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace

Executive Directors:

Mr William Thomas Winters and Mr Andrew Nigel Halford

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Om Prakash Bhatt; Dr Kurt Michael Campbell; Dr Louis Chi-Yan Cheung; Mr David Philbrick Conner; Dr Byron Elmer Grote; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mrs Christine Mary Hodgson; Ms Gay Huey Evans, OBE; Mr Naguib Kheraj (Senior Independent Director), Mr José María Viñals Iñiguez and Ms Jasmine Whitbread

As of the date of this announcement, the Court of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank comprises:

Chairman:

Mr William Thomas Winters

Directors:

Tracy Jayne Clarke; Andrew Nigel Halford and Mark Smith

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited comprises:

Chairperson:

Hung Pi Cheng Benjamin

Executive Directors:

Tan Siew Boi and Ling Fou Tsong

Non-Executive Directors:

Edward Martin Williams; Anna Elizabeth Marrs; Huen Wai Yi Mary; Fong Ching*; Stephen Robert Eno*; Cheng Edward Wai Sun* and Tung Lieh Cheung Andrew*

^{*}Independent Non-Executive Directors