Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光纖網絡系統集團有限公司

CHINA FIBER OPTIC NETWORK SYSTEM GROUP LTD. (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 3777)

Won the Bid from China Mobile Centralized Procurement of Soft Fiber Optic Patch Cords

China Fiber Optic Network System Group Ltd. (the "**Company**") announces that Hebei Sifang Telecommunication Equipment Co., Ltd. ("**Sifang Telecom**"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, has successfully won the bid from China Mobile Communication Company Limited ("**China Mobile**") for supplying soft fiber optic patch cords under the tender of "centralized procurement of soft fiber optic patch cords, armored fiber optic patch cords and cross connection cabinets for optical cables tender for 2016". Among the 8 enterprises which have successfully won the bids for this tender category, Sifang Telecom ranked the first and obtained the largest share for the supply of soft fiber optic patch cords.

Upon winning the bid, Sifang Telecom has entered into framework agreements with the provincial subsidiaries of China Mobile in Guangdong, Fujian, Jiangsu, Anhui, Henan, Hebei, Inner Mongolia, Jilin, and Ningxia for the centralized procurement of soft fiber optic patch cords for 2016, and will proceed to supply the soft fiber optic patch cords to the provincial subsidiaries of China Mobile.

By order of the Board China Fiber Optic Network System Group Ltd. Zhao Bing Chairman

Hong Kong, November 16, 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhao Bing (Chairman), Mr. Meng Yuxiao, Mr. Deng Xuejun, Mr. Hung, Randy King Kuen and Mr. Xia Ni; and the independent nonexecutive Directors are Dr. Ma Kwai Yuen, Dr. Lui Pan, Dr. Xu Wanqiang and Prof. Jiang Desheng.