Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited assumes no responsibility for the correctness of any of the statements made, reports contained, or opinions expressed in this announcement.



## **China New Town Development Company Limited**

## 中國新城鎮發展有限公司

(Incorporated as a business company limited by shares under the laws of the British Virgin Islands) Hong Kong Stock Code: 1278 Singapore Stock Code: D4N.si

## TRADING HALT

At the request of China New Town Development Company Limited (the "**Company**"), trading in the shares (Stock code: 1278) of the Company and the notes (Stock code: 85715) issued by China New Town Finance I Limited, a subsidiary of the Company, on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited have been halted from 1:00 p.m. on 17 January 2017, pending the release of an announcement in relation to the result of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held at 2:30 p.m. on 17 January 2017, which is inside information.

By Order of the Board China New Town Development Company Limited Liu Heqiang Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong and Singapore, 17 January 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Heqiang (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Yang Meiyu, Mr. Ren Xiaowei and Mr. Shi Janson Bing; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wei Wei (Chairman), Mr. Zuo Kun (Vice Chairman), Mr. Li Yao Min (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Xie Zhen; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Henry Tan Song Kok, Mr. Kong Siu Chee, Mr. Zhang Hao and Mr. E Hock Yap.