Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Franshion Brilliant Limited

(incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

U.S.\$500,000,000 5.75 per cent. Subordinated Guaranteed Perpetual Capital Securities

(the "Securities") (Stock Code: 5347)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by



China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited

中國金茂控股集團有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00817)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Franshion Brilliant Limited (the "Company" or the "Issuer") refers to the formal notice dated 20 January 2017 in relation to the listing of the Issuer's U.S.\$500,000,000 5.75 per cent. subordinated guaranteed perpetual capital securities unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (the "Formal Notice"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Formal Notice.

The Board would like to clarify the following:

The sentence "Permission for the listing and dealing of the Securities under the Programme is expected to become effective on 23 January 2017." should be read as "Permission for the listing and dealing of the Securities is expected to become effective on 23 January 2017".

Save as disclosed herein, all other contents of the Formal Notice remain unchanged.

Hong Kong, 10 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of Franshion Brilliant Limited are Mr. LI Congrui and Mr. JIANG Nan.

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of China Jinmao Holdings Group Limited are Mr. NING Gaoning (Chairman), Mr. YANG Lin, Mr. CUI Yan and Mr. AN Hongjun as Non-executive Directors; Mr. LI Congrui and Mr. JIANG Nan as Executive Directors; Mr. LAU Hon Chuen, Ambrose, Mr. SU Xijia and Mr. GAO Shibin as Independent Non-executive Directors.