Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



交通銀行股份有限公司香港分行

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch

(the "Issuer")

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03328)

Issue of U.S.\$850,000,000 Floating Rate Notes due 2020 (the "Notes") (Stock Code: 5376)

under its U.S.\$7,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme")

Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch

HSBC

Standard Chartered Bank

Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

Bank of China CICC HK Securities J.P. Morgan MUFG BOCOM International Citigroup KGI Bank Shanghai Pudong Development Bank Co., Ltd., Hong Kong Branch Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes under the Programme by way of debt issues to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and in the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571) of Hong Kong) only as described in the Offering Circular dated 27 January 2017 and the Pricing Supplement dated 13 February 2017. The listing of the Notes is expected to become effective on 22 February 2017.

Hong Kong, 21 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. are Mr. NIU Ximing, Mr. PENG Chun, Mr. WONG Tung Shun, Peter*, Ms. YU Yali, Mr. HOU Weidong, Mr. HU Huating*, Mr. WANG Taiyin*, Mr. LIU Changshun*, Ms. WONG Pik Kuen, Helen*, Mr. LIU Hanxing*, Mr. LUO Mingde*, Mr. LIU Haoyang*, Mr. Peter Hugh NOLAN[#], Mr. CHEN Zhiwu[#], Mr. YU Yongshun[#], Ms. LI Jian[#] and Mr. LIU Li[#], Mr. YEUNG Ohi Wai, Jason[#].

[#] Independent non-executive directors

^{*} Non-executive directors