Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited 中國楓葉教育集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1317)

UPDATE ON INFORMATION OF DIRECTOR

This announcement is made pursuant to rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited (the "**Company**") was informed by Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong ("**Mr. Wong**"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, that on 2 March 2017 a winding-up petition was heard in the Grand Court of the Cayman Islands (the "**Court**") in respect of VisionChina Media Inc. ("**VisionChina**"), a company whose shares are listed on NASDAQ (but the trading of which has been suspended since 20 March 2017). On the same day, the Court appointed Margot MacInnis of Borrelli Walsh (Cayman) Limited and Cosimo Borrelli of Borrelli Walsh Limited to be the joint official liquidators of VisionChina. Mr. Wong resigned as an independent non-executive director of VisionChina due to personal reasons on 15 January 2017.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, there is no other matter concerning the change of information of Mr. Wong that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited Shu Liang Sherman Jen Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 23 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Ms. Jingxia Zhang and Mr. James William Beeke as executive Directors; Mr. Howard Robert Balloch as non-executive Director; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Mr. Chak Kei Jack Wong and Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only