Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA SHANSHUI CEMENT GROUP LIMITED

中國山水水泥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 691)

US\$500,000,000 7.5% SENIOR NOTES DUE 2020 (Stock code: 5880)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of China Shanshui Cement Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 10 April 2017 (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless specified otherwise.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") announces that Mr. Chong Cha Hwa ("**Mr. Chong**") has tendered his resignation as a non-executive director of the Company and directorships of all relevant subsidiaries of the Company with effect from 8 May 2017 due to the physical trauma suffered by Mr. Chong during the Repossession Action and that Mr. Chong considered the Illegal Occupation in Shandong Shanshui has impeded him from carrying out his duties as a non-executive director of the Company and as a director of all relevant subsidiaries of the Company.

Save for the above, Mr. Chong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of the Company and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Chong for his contributions and support to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board China Shanshui Cement Group Limited LIU Yiu Keung, Stephen Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 May 2017

As at the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises 3 executive directors, namely LIU Yiu Keung, Stephen (YEN Ching Wai, David as his alternate), LI Heping and HWA Guo Wai, Godwin; and 5 independent non-executive directors, namely HO Man Kay, Angela, LAW Pui Cheung, WONG Chi Keung, CHING Siu Ming and LO Chung Hing.