Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

CLOSURE PERIOD OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") hereby announces that in order to determine the list of shareholders of H Shares of the Company (the "H Shareholders") who are entitled to attend and vote at the Company's annual general meeting (the "AGM") and the 2017 first class meeting of H Shareholders (the "H Shareholders' Class Meeting") to be held on Wednesday, 28 June 2017, the Company's register of members of H Shares (the "Register of Members of H Shares") will be closed from Monday, 29 May 2017 to Wednesday, 28 June 2017 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be effected. H Shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of H Shares at 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 26 May 2017 shall be entitled to attend and vote at the AGM and the H Shareholders' Class Meeting. In order for the H Shareholders to qualify for attending and voting at the AGM and the H Shareholders' Class Meeting, shareholders whose H Shares are not registered in their names should complete and lodge their respective instruments of transfer with the relevant H Share certificates with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share

registrar in Hong Kong, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, and in any case no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 26 May 2017.

By Order of the Board
China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*
Li Chaochun
Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, the People's Republic of China, 11 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Messrs. Li Chaochun and Li Faben; the non-executive directors are Messrs. Ma Hui, Yuan Honglin and Cheng Yunlei; and the independent non-executive directors are Messrs. Bai Yanchun, Xu Shan and Cheng Gordon.

* For identification purposes only