Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3828)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 25 May 2017.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Ming Fai International Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 25 May 2017 (the "AGM").

POLL RESULTS

The full text of all the resolutions are set out in the Notice of AGM dated 24 April 2017.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast	
			Against	
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company (the "Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2016.	(100%)	0 (0%)	
2	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.04 per share of the Company (the "Share") for the year ended 31 December 2016.		0 (0%)	

^{*} For identification purpose only

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage of total number of votes cast	
			Against
3	(a) To re-elect Ms. CHAN Yim Ching as a non-executive	427,438,040	215,000
	Director.	(99.9497%)	(0.0503%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. HUNG Kam Hung Allan as an	427,653,040	0
	independent non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. MA Chun Fung Horace as an independent	427,179,040	474,000
	non-executive Director.	(99.8892%)	(0.1108%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. NG Bo Kwong as an independent non-	427,653,040	0
	executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	(e) To authorize the Board to fix the remuneration of the	307,712,040	119,771,000
	Directors.	(71.9823%)	(28.0177%)
4	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Auditors	427,483,040	170,000
	and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	(99.9602%)	(0.0398%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	427,434,040	49,000
	Shares.	(99.9885%)	(0.0115%)
6	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue	292,511,040	135,354,000
	Shares.	(68.3653%)	(31.6347%)
7	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to	292,001,040	135,652,000
	allot, issue and deal with additional Shares in the share capital	(68.2799%)	(31.7201%)
	of the Company by a number not exceeding the aggregate		
	number of Shares repurchased by the Company.		

Remarks:

- a. As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed.
- b. The total number of the Shares in issue as at the date of AGM was 724,619,697.
- c. The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 724,619,697.
- d. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

- e. None of the shareholders of the Company has stated his intention in the Company's circular dated 24 April 2017 to abstain from voting on or to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- f. None of the shareholders of the Company is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- g. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board

Ming Fai International Holdings Limited

CHING Chi Fai

Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. CHING Chi Fai, Mr. CHING Chi Keung, Mr. LIU Zigang, Mr. CHING Tsun Wah and Mr. KEUNG Kwok Hung; the non-executive Director is Ms. CHAN Yim Ching; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. HUNG Kam Hung Allan, Mr. MA Chun Fung Horace, Mr. NG Bo Kwong and Mr. SUN Yung Tson Eric.