Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



C.P. Lotus Corporation 卜蜂蓮花有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00121)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 JUNE 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 21 April 2017 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 7 June 2017.

Reference is made to the circular of C.P. Lotus Corporation (the "Company") dated 21 April 2017 (the "Circular") in relation to, among other things, the re-election of Directors, the Share Issue Mandate and the Share Buy-back Mandate. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 21 April 2017 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 7 June 2017. The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Progressive Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purposes of taking and monitoring the poll voting at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	Total number
		Votes (%)	Votes (%)	of votes
1.	To adopt the Audited Financial Statements and Reports of the Directors and of the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2016	8,114,540,275 (100%)	0 (0%)	8,114,540,275
2A.	i) To re-elect Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont as a Director	8,112,900,275 (99.98%)	1,640,000 (0.02%)	8,114,540,275
	ii) To re-elect Mr. Narong Chearavanont as a Director	8,093,140,275 (99.74%)	21,400,000 (0.26%)	8,114,540,275
	iii) To re-elect Mr. Umroong Sanphasitvong as a Director	8,112,900,275 (99.98%)	1,640,000 (0.02%)	8,114,540,275
	iv) To re-elect Mr. Viroj Sangsnit as a Director	8,114,540,275 (100%)	0 (0%)	8,114,540,275

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	Total number
		Votes (%)	Votes (%)	of votes
	v) To re-elect Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo as a Director	8,093,140,275 (99.74%)	21,400,000 (0.26%)	8,114,540,275
2B.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors	8,114,540,275 (100%)	0 (0%)	8,114,540,275
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as Auditors and authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditors	8,114,540,275 (100%)	0 (0%)	8,114,540,275
4A.	To grant to the Board of Directors a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue	8,093,140,275 (99.74%)	21,400,000 (0.26%)	8,114,540,275
4B.	To grant to the Board of Directors a general mandate to buy back not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares of the Company in issue	8,114,540,275 (100%)	0 (0%)	8,114,540,275
4C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition to the 20% limit of the number of shares bought back by the Company	8,093,140,275 (99.74%)	21,400,000 (0.26%)	8,114,540,275

As at the date of the AGM, there were 11,019,072,390 Shares in issue, all the holders of which were entitled to attend and vote for or against the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, and no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder indicated in the Circular that the Shareholder would vote against the relevant resolutions or abstain at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board Umroong Sanphasitvong Director

Hong Kong, 7 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine executive directors, namely Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Li Wen Hai, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Chan Yiu-Cheong, Ed, Mr. Michael Ross, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mr. Umroong Sanphasitvong, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Viroj Sangsnit, Mr. Songkitti Jaggabatara, Mr. Itthaporn Subhawong, Mr. Prasobsook Boondech and Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo.