Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANERGY THIN FILM POWER GROUP LIMITED 漢能薄膜發電集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 566)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 JUNE 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed as ordinary resolutions/special resolution (as the case may be) by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 April 2017 (the "**Circular**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM (the "**Notice**") were duly passed as ordinary resolutions/special resolution (as the case may be) by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued ordinary shares of the Company was 41,859,050,648 Shares, being the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on each resolution proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and there were no Shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No parties have indicated in the Circular that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated	21,353,877,544	717,712,457
	financial statements and the reports of the Directors and	(96.75%)	(3.25%)
	of the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31		
	December 2016		
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. Yuan Yabin as executive Director	22,014,360,000	57,230,000
		(99.74%)	(0.26%)
	(b) To re-elect Dr. Lam Yat Ming Eddie as executive	22,008,863,707	62,726,293
	Director	(99.72%)	(0.28%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wang Xiong as executive Director	22,016,658,000	54,932,000
		(99.75%)	(0.25%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Si Haijian as executive Director	22,062,314,000	9,276,000
		(99.96%)	(0.04%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Huang Songchun as executive	22,016,658,000	54,932,000
	Director	(99.75%)	(0.25%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Xu Xiaohua as executive Director	22,013,168,700	58,381,300
		(99.74%)	(0.26%)
	(g) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Bin as executive Director	22,016,618,000	54,932,000
		(99.75%)	(0.25%)
	(h) To authorize the board of directors of the Company	22,068,686,700	2,217,300
	to fix the remuneration of the directors of the	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	Company		
3	To consider the re-appointment of auditor of the	22,071,550,000	0
	Company and to authorise the board of Directors to fix	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	their remuneration		
4	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue	21,443,371,878	628,178,122
	shares of the Company	(97.15%)	(2.85%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	22,070,904,000	0
	shares of the Company	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
6	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to	21,459,530,299	612,019,701
	issue shares by the nominal amount of shares repurchased	(97.23%)	(2.77%)
	Special Resolution		
7	To amend the Bye-laws of the Company as more	22,071,550,000	0
	particularly set out in the notice of the Meeting dated 26	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	April 2017		

The full text of the above resolutions was set out in the Notice.

The number of votes and percentage of the voting as stated above are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the AGM in person, by corporate representative or by proxy.

> By order of the Board Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited Yuan Yabin Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 8 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yuan Yabin (Chairman), Dr. Lam Yat Ming Eddie (Vice Chairman), Mr. Wang Xiong (Vice Chairman), Mr. Si Haijian (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Huang Songchun (Financial Controller), Mr. Xu Xiaohua and Mr. Zhang Bin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Zhao Lan, Mr. Wang Tongbo, Professor Xu Zheng and Dr. Wang Wenjing.