

ADVANCED SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING CORPORATION LIMITED 上海先進半導體製造股份有限公司

(A foreign invested joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03355)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of directors ("Board") of Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation Limited are set out below with effect from 20 June 2017.

Executive Director

HONG Feng

Non-executive Directors

ZHU Jian (Chairman) David Damian FRENCH (Vice Chairman) SHEN Qing (Vice Chairman) KANG Hui LU Ning

Independent Non-executive Directors

PU Hanhu CHEN Enhua JIANG Qingtang

There are 4 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board	Audit and Risk	Remuneration	Nomination	Strategic
Committee	Management Committee	Committee	Committee	Development Committee
HONG Feng				
ZHU Jian			С	
David Damian FRENCH			M	M
SHEN Qing	M			M
KANG Hui		M		M
LU Ning				С
PU Hanhu		С	M	
CHEN Enhua	С		M	
JIANG Qingtang	M			M

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committeesM Member of the relevant Board committees

Shanghai, the PRC, 20 June 2017