Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CITIC Limited 中國中信股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00267)

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of CITIC Limited (the "Company") announces the appointment of Mr Liu Zhuyu as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 7 August 2017.

The Board of the Company announces the following appointments:

1. <u>Appointment of Mr Liu Zhuyu as a Non-executive Director</u>

Mr Liu Zhuyu ("Mr Liu"), aged 55, has been appointed as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 7 August 2017.

Mr Liu worked with several posts in Ministry of Finance as senior staff member, principal staff member, deputy director and director at Department of Industry, Transportation and Finance, director at Economic Trade Department of Ministry of Finance, deputy inspector at Beijing Supervision & Inspection Office, deputy director at State Equity & Corporate Finance Department and director general at Network Information Center, director general of Department of Treasury and Treasury Payment Center of Ministry of Finance. He graduated from Hubei Institute of Finance and Economics (now known as Zhongnan University of Economics and Law). He is a senior accountant and also a Certified Public Accountant.

There is no service contract entered into between the Company and Mr Liu. He has entered into a letter of appointment with the Company and pursuant to the Company's articles of association, he will hold office only until the next following annual general meeting, or if earlier, the next following extraordinary general meeting of the Company and will then be eligible for re-election at such meeting. Thereafter, he will be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election in accordance with the Company's articles of association. No director's fee will be paid to Mr Liu in respect of his appointment as a Non-executive Director of the Company.

As at the date hereof, Mr Liu does not have any interest in the ordinary shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Save as disclosed above, he does not have relationships with any directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company, and does not hold and has not held in the last three years any directorships in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

In relation to the appointment of Mr Liu as a Non-executive Director of the Company, there is no information to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules nor are there other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to extend its warmest welcome to Mr Liu on his appointment.

2. <u>Appointment of Mr Liu Zhuyu as a Member of the Remuneration Committee</u>

Following his appointment as a Non-executive Director of the Company, Mr Liu Zhuyu has also been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 7 August 2017.

By Order of the Board CITIC Limited Chang Zhenming Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement and immediately after the above appointment of director, the executive directors of the Company are Mr Chang Zhenming (Chairman), Mr Wang Jiong, Ms Li Qingping and Mr Pu Jian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr Liu Yeqiao, Mr Song Kangle, Ms Yan Shuqin, Mr Liu Zhuyu, Mr Liu Zhongyuan and Mr Yang Xiaoping; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr Francis Siu Wai Keung, Dr Xu Jinwu, Mr Anthony Francis Neoh, Ms Lee Boo Jin, Mr Noriharu Fujita and Mr Paul Chow Man Yiu.