

(A foreign invested joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03355)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of directors ("Board") of Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation Limited are set out below with effect from 7 August 2017.

Executive Director HONG Feng

Non-executive Directors

ZHU Jian (*Chairman*) David Damian FRENCH (*Vice Chairman*) SHEN Qing (*Vice Chairman*) KANG Hui YUAN Yipei LU Ning

Independent Non-executive Directors

PU Hanhu CHEN Enhua JIANG Shoulei JIANG Qingtang

There are 4 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board Committee	Audit and Risk Management	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee	Strategic Development
Director	Committee			Committee
HONG Feng				
ZHU Jian			С	
David Damian FRENCH				М
SHEN Qing	М			М
KANG Hui		М		М
YUAN Yipei	М		М	
LU Ning				С
PU Hanhu		С	М	
CHEN Enhua	С		М	
JIANG Shoulei	М	М	М	
JIANG Qingtang	М			М

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M Member of the relevant Board committees

Shanghai, the PRC, 7 August 2017