Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Ding He Mining Holdings Limited

鼎和礦業控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 705)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT TO INTERIM RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2017

Reference is made to the announcement of Ding He Mining Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") dated 30 August 2017 relating to interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2017 (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board would like to clarify that the unsecured loan borrowed by the Company on 26 July 2017 should be 'HK\$10,000,000' instead of 'HK\$1,000,000'. In this regard, the following paragraph should be read as follows:

- 1. Note 2 to the Notes to Condensed Consolidated Interim Financial Statements on page 9
 - (I) 'Subsequent to the end to the reporting period, on 26 July 2017, the Company borrowed unsecured loans of <u>HK\$10,000,000</u> from independent third parties at interest rate 20% per year and are repayable within six months after the drawdown date;'
- 2. Liquidity and Financial Resources under the section Financial Review on page 38
 - (iv) 'On 26 July 2017, the Company borrowed unsecured loans of <u>HK\$10,000,000</u> from independent third parties at interest rate 20% per annum and are repayable within six months after the drawdown date; and'

Save for the above, the other contents of the Announcement are accurate.

By Order of the Board Ding He Mining Holdings Limited Du Jian Jun Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 1 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Du Jian Jun, Ms. Lu Sufang, Mr. Leung Wai Kwan, Mr. Yin Shibo, Mr. Fan Weipeng and Mr. Chen Liang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Bo, Mr. Tong Zhu, Mr. Yuan Guangming and Mr. Chan Woon Wing.