Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TIANHE CHEMICALS GROUP LIMITED

天合化工集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1619)

UPDATE ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Tianhe Chemicals Group Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.24A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Reference is made to the announcements published by the Company on 25 May and 18 August 2017.

The board of directors of the Company would like to provide updates to the shareholders and potential investors that the Company has been proactively taking steps to address the Commission's concerns. However, the Company is not in a position to disclose the details due to its statutory secrecy obligations under the Securities and Futures Ordinance. The Company will continue to endeavor to address the concerns of the Commission to its satisfaction in order to lift the trading suspension.

The Company will keep its shareholders and potential investors informed of any material development in connection with the above matters by way of periodic announcements and/or further announcements as and when appropriate.

Trading in the shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited will remain suspended until further notice.

By order of the Board of Directors **Tianhe Chemicals Group Limited WEI Oi**

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises WEI Qi, WEI Xuan, Joseph LEE and JIANG Po, as executive Directors; Homer SUN, as non-executive Director; LOKE Yu (alias LOKE Hoi Lam), CHAN Kin Sang and XU Xiaodong, as independent non-executive Directors.