Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00267)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS UNDER THE ASSET TRANSFER FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT

We refer to the announcement of CITIC Limited dated 23 November 2017 (the "2017 Announcement"). CITIC Limited wishes to supplement that the Asset Transfer Framework Agreement referred to in the 2017 Announcement is a renewal of the Asset Transfer Framework Agreement dated 8 December 2014 (the "Existing Asset Transfer Framework Agreement") and disclosed in the announcement of CITIC Limited dated 30 March 2015 (the "2015 Announcement").

To date, the historical transaction amounts for the two years ended 31 December 2015 and 2016 and the period from 1 January to 5 December 2017 have not exceeded the approved annual caps as set out in the 2015 Announcement, these are set out below:

Historical amounts for the years ended 31 December (RMB in millions)		Historical amounts for the period from 1 January to 5 December (RMB in millions)	Approved annual cap for the year ending 31 December (RMB in millions)		
2015	2016	2017	2015	2016	2017
4,075	0	0	10,000	11,000	12,600

By Order of the Board CITIC Limited Chang Zhenming Chairman

Hong Kong, 6 December 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr Chang Zhenming (Chairman), Mr Wang Jiong, Ms Li Qingping and Mr Pu Jian; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr Liu Yeqiao, Mr Song Kangle, Ms Yan Shuqin, Mr Liu Zhuyu, Mr Liu Zhongyuan and Mr Yang Xiaoping; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr Francis Siu Wai Keung, Dr Xu Jinwu, Mr Anthony Francis Neoh, Ms Lee Boo Jin, Mr Noriharu Fujita and Mr Paul Chow Man Yiu.