Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ADVANCED SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING CORPORATION LIMITED

上海先進半導體製造股份有限公司

(A foreign invested joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03355)

RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

The Board announces that Mr. HE Yaojun has resigned as an Employee Representative Supervisor for the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company with effect from 9 January 2018.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. HE Yaojun ("Mr. HE") has recently notified the Company of his resignation as an Employee Representative Supervisor for the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company with effect from 9 January 2018 due to his retirement from the Company.

Mr. HE has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, the Supervisory Committee and the Company, and there is no matter relating to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders").

The Board and the Supervisory Committee would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. HE for his service and contribution to the Company. Pursuant to the requirements of the Articles of Association of the Company, the supervisory committee shall be composed of eight supervisors. The supervisory committee shall include five supervisors who shall represent the shareholders and three supervisors who shall represent the employees. The supervisor who represents employees shall be elected by the employees democratically. Therefore, the Company will convene a staff representative meeting to elect an Employee Representative Supervisor for the fifth session of the Supervisory Committee in due course, to fill the vacancy caused by Mr. HE's resignation.

> By order of the Board Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation Limited ZHU Jian Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC, 9 January 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is Hong Feng, the non-executive directors of the Company are Zhu Jian, David Damian French, Shen Qing, Kang Hui, Yuan Yipei and Lu Ning; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Chen Enhua, Jiang Shoulei, Jiang Qingtang and Pu Hanhu.