Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANERGY THIN FILM POWER GROUP LIMITED

漢能薄膜發電集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 566)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from 15 March 2018, Mr. Wang Xiong ("**Mr. Wang**") resigned as an executive director of the Company and vice chairman of the Board for focus on other business development. Mr. Wang confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Hanergy Thin Film Power Group Limited Yuan Yabin Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Yuan Yabin (Chairman), Dr. Lam Yat Ming Eddie (Vice Chairman), Mr. Si Haijian (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Huang Songchun (Financial Controller), Mr. Xu Xiaohua and Mr. Zhang Bin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lo Man Tuen, G.B.S., JP, Professor He Xiaofeng, Professor Zhang Qiusheng and Mr. Wang Dan.