Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Asia Coal Limited 亞洲煤業有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 835)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board ("Board") of directors ("Directors") of Asia Coal Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces the resignation of Mr. SUN David Lee ("Mr. Sun") and Mr. YEUNG Ting Lap, Derek Emory ("Mr. Yeung") as executive Directors with effect from 3 May 2018 and 4 May 2018, respectively, to pursue other business opportunities.

Each of Mr. Sun and Mr. Yeung confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Sun and Mr. Yeung for their contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

The Board also announces that with effect from 6 March 2018, Mr. Sun has ceased to be an authorised representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules"). Mr. CHEUNG Siu Fai, an executive Director has been appointed as an authorised representative of the Company under the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board
Asia Coal Limited
ZHU Xinjiang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. ZHU Xinjiang and Mr. CHEUNG Siu Fai as executive Directors; and Mr. Edward John HILL III, Mr. HO Man Kin, Tony and Mr. LI Kar Fai, Peter as independent non-executive Directors.