Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



獅子山集團有限公司\*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1127)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF THE QUARTO GROUP, INC.

Reference is made to the announcements of Lion Rock Group Limited (the "Company") dated 7 February 2018 and 8 February 2018 in relation to the acquisition of 3,914,929 shares of US\$0.1 each (the "Quarto Shares") in the issued share capital of The Quarto Group, Inc. ("Quarto"), a company incorporated in the United States and the issued shares of which are listed on the London Stock Exchange (LSE: QRT).

The board of directors of the Company wishes to announce that on 17 May 2018, Mr. Lau Chuk Kin ("Mr. Lau"), an executive director and substantial shareholder of the Company, and Ms. Lam Mei Lan ("Ms. Lam"), an executive director of the Company, were appointed as directors of Quarto (the "Appointments"). Following the Appointments, the investment of the Company in Quarto will be classified as an "interests in associates" and accounted for using the equity method of accounting in the consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries.

As at the date of this announcement, (i) 1010 Printing Limited ("1010 Printing"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, holds 3,914,929 Quarto Shares, representing approximately 19.15% of the issued share capital of Quarto; and (ii) Mr. Lau holds 1,639,743 Quarto Shares, representing approximately 8.02% of the issued share capital of Quarto.

By Order of the Board **Lion Rock Group Limited** Yeung Ka Sing *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 17 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Lau Chuk Kin, Ms. Lam Mei Lan and Mr. Chu Chun Wan as executive directors; Mr. Li Hoi David and Mr. Guo Junsheng as non-executive directors; Mr. Yeung Ka Sing, Prof. Lee Hau Leung, Mr. Tsui King Chung, David and Dr. Ng Lai Man, Carmen as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only