Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 368)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLL RESULTS

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular of Sinotrans Shipping Limited (the "Company") dated 30 April 2018 (the "Circular") and the notice of annual general meeting held on 14 June 2018 (the "AGM"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

		<b>Number of Votes (%)</b>		Total number
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against	of votes cast
1.	To receive and consider the audited	3,009,759,808	73,000	3,009,832,808
	Financial Statements, the Report of	(99.998%)	(0.002%)	
	the Directors and the Independent			
	Auditor's Report for the year ended			
	31 December 2017.			
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK3	3,009,760,308	73,000	3,009,833,308
	cents (equivalent to US0.38 cents)	(99.998%)	(0.002%)	
	per share for the year ended 31			
	December 2017.			

3	(a) (1) To re-elect Mr. Li	Hua 3,005,305,308	4,522,500	3,009,827,808
	as executive Director.	(99.850%)	(0.150%)	
	(2) To re-elect Mr.	Su 2,928,334,535	81,493,273	3,009,827,808
	Xingang as non-exec	utive (97.292%)	(2.708%)	
	Director.			
	(3) To re-elect Mr.	Liu 3,000,351,953	9,475,855	3,009,827,808
	Weiwu as non-exec	utive (99.685%)	(0.315%)	
	Director.			
	(4) To re-elect Mr. Wu	Tak 2,741,290,119	268,537,689	3,009,827,808
	Lung as indeper	ident (91.078%)	(8.922%)	
	non-executive Director	or.		
	(b) To authorise the Board to	fix 3,009,733,308	94,500	3,009,827,808
	the Directors' remuneration	ı. (99.997%)	(0.003%)	
4.	To appoint Messrs. SHINEW	ING 3,009,744,308	85,500	3,009,829,808
	(HK) CPA LIMITED as auditor	and (99.997%)	(0.003%)	
	to authorise the Board to fix	their		
	remuneration.			
5.	(1) Ordinary Resolution No.5(		77,000	3,009,831,788
	approve a general mandate		(0.003%)	
	given to Directors to buy	back		
	shares) as more fully describ	ped in		
	the notice of the AGM.			
	(2) Ordinary Resolution No.5(2)		329,198,030	3,009,831,788
	approve a general mandate		(10.937%)	
	C	issue		
	shares) as more fully describ	ped in		
	the notice of the AGM.			
	(3) Ordinary Resolution No.5(2)		312,513,970	3,009,830,808
	approve an extension of go	,	(10.383%)	
	mandate to be given to Dire			
	to issue shares) as more	•		
	described in the notice of	f the		
	AGM.			

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 3,992,100,000 Shares in issue. The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 3,992,100,000 Shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Sinotrans Shipping Limited
Koo Ching Fan
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Li Hua; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Su Xingang (Chairman) and Mr. Liu Weiwu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Peter Yip Wah, Mr. Zhou Qifang, Mr. Xu Zhengjun and Mr. Wu Tak Lung.