Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited 中國楓葉教育集團有限公司^{*}

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1317)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited (the "**Company**") dated 15 June 2018 (the "**Announcement**") in respect of grant of share options. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement.

Due to the inadvertent typographical errors in the Announcement, the Company wishes to clarify that the date of grant of the share options to the Grantees shall be 14 June 2018 instead of 15 June 2018 as set out in the Announcement. The Company also wishes to clarify that the validity period of all share options granted to Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen shall be valid from 14 June 2018 to 31 January 2019 instead of from 15 June 2018 to 31 January 2019 as set out in the Announcement; in addition, the validity periods of the share options granted to each of the other Grantees applicable to each of the five batches shall be as follows:

Batch	Validity period
First	From 14 June 2018 to 31 January 2019
Second	From 14 June 2018 to 31 January 2020
Third	From 14 June 2018 to 31 January 2021
Fourth	From 14 June 2018 to 31 January 2022
Fifth	From 14 June 2018 to 31 January 2023

Save as disclosed in this announcement, the remaining contents of the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited Shu Liang Sherman Jen Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 15 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Ms. Jingxia Zhang and Mr. James William Beeke as executive Directors; Mr. Howard Robert Balloch as nonexecutive Director; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Mr. Xiaodan Mei and Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only