Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BOE VARITRONIX LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 710)

INVESTMENT FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT

This announcement is made by BOE Varitronix Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Investment Framework Agreement

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announced that, on 20 July 2018, Link Score Investment Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) and Hefei New Station High-Tech Industrial Development Zone Management Committee 《合肥新站高新技術產業開發區管委會》 (the "Hefei Management Committee") entered into an investment framework agreement in relation to, among other things, an automotive TFT (thin film transistor) module and automotive intelligent interactive research and development platform project (the "Project"). The total investment amount of the Project is RMB1,357 million.

Hefei BOE Vehicle Display Technology Co., Ltd. ("Hefei BOE"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, is the project company for the construction and operation of the Project. The Hefei Management Committee would actively assist the Project, including but not limited to, get approval from the relevant government departments for the Project to put into operation of Hefei BOE.

By Order of the Board

BOE Varitronix Limited Yao Xiangjun

Chairman

Hong Kong, dated 20 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, of whom Mr. Yao Xiangjun, Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Su Ning are executive Directors, Ms. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Dong Xue and Mr. Yuan Feng are non-executive Directors, and Mr. Fung, Yuk Kan Peter, Mr. Chu, Howard Ho Hwa and Mr. Hou Ziqiang are independent non-executive Directors.