Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ADVANCED SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACTURING CORPORATION LIMITED

上海先進半導體製造股份有限公司

(A foreign invested joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03355)

CHANGE OF ALTERNATE AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE AND PROCESS AGENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that due to pursuit of other personal career development, Ms. Mok Ming Wai ("Ms. Mok") has resigned as an alternate authorised representative (the "Alternate Authorised Representative") under Rule 3.06 of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Hong Kong Stock Exchange") and the authorised representative for accepting service of process or notice in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong) (the "Process Agent") of the Company with effect from 19 October 2018. Ms. Mok confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

The Board further announces that Ms. Ng Ka Man has been appointed as the Alternate Authorised Representative and the Process Agent of the Company with effect from 19 October 2018.

By order of the Board

Advanced Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation Limited HONG Feng

Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer

Shanghai, the PRC, 19 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is Hong Feng, the non-executive directors of the Company are Dong Haoran, David Damian French, Kang Hui, Xu Ding, Yuan Yipei and Lu Ning; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Chen Enhua, Jiang Shoulei, Jiang Qingtang and Pu Hanhu.