Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINGHUA PORT HOLDINGS LTD.

興華港口控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1990)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") dated 2 April 2018, 4 April 2018, 22 April 2018, 8 June 2018, 10 September 2018 and 12 September 2018, respectively (the "**Announcements**") regarding the accident that had occurred at Changshu Changjiang International Port Co., Ltd. ("**CCIP**") during a cargo unloading operation. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalized terms used in this announcement have the same meanings given to them in the Announcements.

The Board wishes to provide an update to the shareholders and the public on the receipt of the administrative penalty notices issued by the Suzhou Safety Supervision Bureau in relation to the Accident which imposed an administrative penalty of RMB690,000 on CCIP and an administrative penalty of RMB167,520 on Mr. Kor Tor Khoon, an executive director and the chief executive officer of the Company.

The Company will make further announcements to keep shareholders updated on any material developments as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board of Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. Patrick Ng Bee Soon Chairman and Executive Director

30 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Patrick Ng Bee Soon, Mr. Kor Tor Khoon and Ms. Jane Kimberly Ng Bee Kiok; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Alan Chan Hong Joo and Mr. Lee Cheong Seng; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tan Chian Khong, Mr. Soh Ee Beng and Mr. Ting Yian Ann.