Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BLOCKCHAIN GROUP COMPANY LIMITED 區塊鏈集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 364)

RESIGNATION INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(**s**)") of Blockchain Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Lawrence Gonzaga ("**Mr. Gonzaga**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director and each of the member of the audit committee (the "**Audit Committee**"), the remuneration committee (the "**Remuneration Committee**") and the nomination committee (the "**Nomination Committee**") of the Company due to other business commitments, with effect from 30 October 2018.

Mr. Gonzaga has confirmed that he has no disagreements with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Gonzaga for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Tham Wan Loong, Jerome ("**Mr. Tham**"), the existing independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of each of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee, with effect from 30 October 2018.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its warmest welcome to Mr. Tham for his new role in the Board.

By order of the Board Blockchain Group Company Limited Cai Yangbo Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Cai Zhenrong, Mr. Cai Zhenyao, Mr. Cai Zhenying, Mr. Cai Yangbo, Mr. Choi Wing Toon and Mr. Chen Wenfang. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Qidong, Mr. Tham Wan Loong, Jerome, Dr. Li Mow Ming Sonny and Mr. Chong Hetao.