Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited 中國楓葉教育集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1317)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the annual results announcement (the "Announcement") for the year ended 31 August 2018 of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries and consolidated affiliated entities) dated 27 November 2018 in relation to, among other things, the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") to be held on 23 January 2019. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings ascribed to them in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify the book closure arrangement for the AGM as follows:

For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the AGM to be held on 23 January 2019 (Wednesday), the register of members of the Company will be closed from 17 January 2019 (Thursday) to 23 January 2019 (Wednesday), both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be qualified for attending and voting at the AGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183

Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on **16 January 2019** (Wednesday) (instead of 16 January 2018 (Wednesday) as previously stated in the Announcement).

By Order of the Board China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited Shu Liang Sherman Jen

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 27 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Ms. Jingxia Zhang and Mr. James William Beeke as Executive Directors; Mr. Howard Robert Balloch as Non-executive Director; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Mr. Xiaodan Mei and Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* For identification purposes only