Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## TIANHE CHEMICALS GROUP LIMITED

## 天合化工集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1619)

## RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

This announcement is made by Tianhe Chemicals Group Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that, with effect from 31 December 2018, Mr. Joseph Lee ("Mr. Lee") has resigned as non-executive director and ceased to act as a member of each of the Nomination Committee and Resumption Committee of the Board, as he would like to devote more time to his other businesses.

Mr. Lee has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board also announces that, Mr. Wei Xuan, an existing executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Board with effect from 31 December 2018.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Lee for his support, devotion and invaluable contribution during his term of office.

By order of the Board of Directors **Tianhe Chemicals Group Limited WEI Qi** 

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 December 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises WEI Qi, WEI Xuan and JIANG Po, as executive Directors; Homer SUN, as non-executive Director; LOKE Yu (alias LOKE Hoi Lam), CHAN Kin Sang and XU Xiaodong, as independent non-executive Directors.