Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03328)

交通銀行股份有限公司香港分行

Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Hong Kong Branch

(the "Issuer")

Issue of U.S.\$800,000,000 Floating Rate Notes due 2022 (the "Notes") (Stock Code: 5912)

under its

U.S.\$12,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme")

Joint Global Coordinators, Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

Bank of Communications

HSBC

Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

Bank of China **BOCOM International Agricultural Bank of China** China Minsheng

Banking Corp., Ltd., Hong Kong

Branch

ICBC Standard Chartered Goldman Sachs Industrial Bank Co., KGI Bank Bank (Asia) L.L.C. Ltd. Hong Kong

Branch

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes under the Programme by way of debt issues to professional investors (as defined in Chapter 37 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and in the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571) of Hong Kong) only as described in the Offering Circular dated 7 May 2018, the Supplemental Offering Circular dated 14 March 2019 and the Pricing Supplements dated 14 March 2019. The listing of the Notes is expected to become effective on 22 March 2019.

Hong Kong, 21 March 2019

Mr. PENG Chun, Mr. REN Deqi, Mr. Peter WONG Tung Shun*, Mr. HOU Weidong, Mr. WU Wei, Mr. WANG Taiyin*, Mr. SONG Guobin*, Mr. HE Zhaobin*, Ms. Helen WONG Pik Kuen*, Mr. LIU Hanxing*, Mr. LUO Mingde*, Mr. LIU Haoyang*, Mr. YU Yongshun#, Ms. LI Jian#, Mr. LIU Li#, Mr. Jason YEUNG Chi Wai#, Mr. Raymond WOO Chin Wan# and Mr. CAI Haoyi#.

- * Non-executive directors
- # Independent non-executive directors